top of page


DEL L’ACQUA, DELLE CAMPANE E DEL VENTO (On water, wind and bells), 2016, for piano solo

<< Previous
Next >>

Commissioned by the 15th Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition 2017
Publisher: Israel Music Institute, 2016, IMI 8267 | Duration: 13 min.

Listen on Sound Cloud >>

Echoes of familiar piano works by Schubert, Chopin, Debussy, Berio and Kurtag soar and float in turn upon the water, swallowed by a thrashing sea and bells pealing as the wind plays on them.

These scenes at first seem chaotic, random, unintelligible, but if we let their melody sweep over us, we shall discover in their murmur the poetry which nestles in our hearts.

<< Previous
Next >>
bottom of page